Cyberguy's Blog

Encouraging religion to "beget" off!

My second pamphlet – Evolution in a Nutshell

My second pamphlet attempts to make evolution understandable in plain language.

I personally consider that evolution is a very simple and elegant concept. I cannot see how people could find it anything other than self-evident, as long as it is explained clearly.

I suspect that part of the problem, at least in the U.S., is that evolution is often explained by people who either don’t understand it properly, or are actively hostile to it and put forward a caricature.

This pamphlet is intended to show how easy evolution is to grasp. The Association humaniste du Québec thought so too, and created a French version which is included below.

Pamphlet 02 – Evolution in a Nutshell
Pamphlet 02 – L’Évolution en bref

Note: All my pamphlets are A4 format, not US Letter. Leave me a message or comment if you want another format.

When printing, print double-sided, and if your printer can do it for you, set it to flip on the short edge. Then fold in the traditional way.

One response to “My second pamphlet – Evolution in a Nutshell

  1. Cassidy March 28, 2014 at 6:20 am

    Yes! This is exactly what I was looking for! I want to hand these out to the religious nuts that come knocking at my door.

Leave a Reply

